Andrews University is blessed with the support of its distinguished Board of Trustees, President's Council and academic deans. These individuals collaborate with the President and Provost to provide leadership for the University as it strives to fulfill our mission to transform its students by educating them to Seek Knowledge and Affirm Faith in order to Change the World.

Dr. John Wesley Taylor V


On July 1, 2023, John Wesley Taylor V began serving as the seventh president of Andrews University (and 25th president overall since Andrews University first began as Battle Creek College), following his election to the position on March 7, 2023, by the executive session of the Andrews University Board of Trustees. Taylor continues the Legacy of Leadership that is a hallmark of the University and is the inscription on the J.N. Andrews sculpture in front of PMC on the Berrien Springs campus.

President's website


Dr. Christon Arthur


Dr. Christon Arthur

On July 1, 2016, Christon Arthur began serving as the provost of Andrews University following his election to the position by the Andrews University Board of Trustees on May 11, 2016.

Prior to becoming provost-elect, Arthur has served as dean of the Andrews University School of Graduate Studies & Research since 2010. In addition to that role, he has also served as associate provost, with responsibilities for faculty policy and faculty development, since 2012.

Provost's website